Decorating and Planning Ahead

dsc_0085As I decorate our home for what I believe will be for the last time, I can’t help but think about what I want to take with us in Winnie.  I want to make her look and feel like Christmas; festive, inviting, homey, and personal.  On the other hand, I know I will not have much space to store decorations either.

I know we will both miss not having family around for the first time in our lives. This, I believe, will be the hardest part of the full-time RV life.  Living in Michigan with lots of cold weather and beautiful snow is not for Winnie.  Life will be different and strange without snow or family, but good.  I guess I’ll have to pack a can of pine spray so we have the smell of Christmas and figure out how to skype so we can talk to the grandkids.

Until next time,

Kathryn

Leave a Reply

