Projects for Winnie

clothes-pin-bag

It is winter here, Winnie is in hibernation and I have the icky job of purging 46 years of “stuff” so that we can put our home on the market and be full-time RV’ers.  Not much fun to post about that!  So. . . I thought I’d share some of the items I’ve made for Winnie.

It’s important to me to make our home in Winnie have that homey feeling.  When we walk in I want it to have a warm and welcoming feel to it.  I don’t want it to be just like someone else’s motorhome.  I know it will take time, which I have plenty of, and that is o.k. with me.  The fun of decorating is the planning, making and seeing your finished results.

This is my clothes Pin Bag.  I didn’t have a pattern, which is not unusual for me.  I just saw one similar online and liked it. I love the nursery rhyme “The 3 Little Kittens” and I thought this was a perfect picture to embroider.   It reminds me of my 3 little triplets (grandchildren).  I found just the right wooden hanger, which wasn’t easy to come by and crocheted a cover over it, adding a crocheted flower for a little pizazz. Creating the bag took a little thought, trial and error but it’s done.  I kind of like it.  It’s a bit bigger than I had originally planned, but it works.  Now for some fun in the sun, wet beach towels and I’ll be all ready.

Until next time,

Kathryn

 

 

Leave a Reply

