Cat Food Tote Bag

cat-food-bag

Cat Food Tote Bag

A while back I saw some totes made from animal feed bags on-line.  I thought it was a neat idea and a great way to recycle and reuse.  I wanted to give it a try.  Sewing a regular tote bag is fairly easy.  I’ve made many of them; all different types, made from  many different fabrics.  So, I thought, how hard could it be for me to make one of these too.  I was about to find out.  Without boring you by going into the nitty-gritty details, I’ll just say ugh!  Turning the bag inside out wasn’t easy.  The material is stiff and unforgiving.  Then sewing through the layers of plastic wasn’t fun either.  But, I did it and I really liked the results.  So much s0 that I made many more.

These bags are perfect for dirty rags, dish cloths, dish towels, etc..  The bags are a convenient way to carry items to the laundromat.  They also work great to put freezer/cold food items in when shopping.  Another way we have used them is to carry the sand toys in to take to the beach.  They have multiple uses for a free bag that is a pain to make.

In Winnie I use one to hold clean rags and I have another for the dried dirty rags to keep separated for the laundry.  I’m sure you could think of a few ways to use one too.  This was just one more project I made for Winnie I thought you might like see.

Until next time,

Kathryn

 

 

Leave a Reply

