A Beautiful Day – Getting the Itch to Go

Today was a perfect day; full sun, slight breeze and temperature almost hitting 70F.  I made use of my good fortune by working in Winnie. Where else would I be?  I’m trying to pack and organize her for going full-time without having to bring items back into the house because they are needed again before then.  It’s not an easy task.  I really want to pack it all and go now.  I know, I have to be patient and wait for everything to fall into place.  It will happen before I know it.

In the meantime, plans are being made for a mini vacation the first full week of June.  My daughter Karen, who lives in Kentucky, is planning our campout someplace 1/2 way between the two of us.  I told her “you plan, we camp”.  I’m just happy to get to go and to be with her and her family.  We did this last year and really had a nice time.

Until Next Time,

Kathryn

Leave a Reply

