Just a Little Addition

Sometimes it’s the little things that make the biggest differences.  Today my son Kevin added another runner under the kitchen sink so that I could store more items upright; i.e. cookie sheets, cutting board, serving trays, cast iron griddle, etc.  He found an “L” shaped piece of molding, cut it to fit and placed two lengths next to each other to make a track to place the items in.  To hold the trays upright he has a sticky thing that holds zip ties.  (I know real technical terms).  I am going to use a small bungee cord through the zip ties as my fastener.  The photos show the before and after without my bungee cord. It sure makes it easier to get at what I need when I need it and it takes up less storage space.  I call that a win – win.

Until next time,

Kathryn

Leave a Reply

