Craft Fair

Good morning. It is a good morning too. The temperature is already 69. Our high for the day is 86. I might be able to sit outside and do some beading, although they are predicting high winds for later today.

Day 105. Steve’s mom Edie invited me to go with her to the craft fair in the activities building in the park. They have been holding it about once a month. Both park residents and outside vendors had items for sale.

Before we looked around at all the crafts, we had a donut and coffee. The park also served biscuits and gravy if you wished. My donut and coffee was $1.25. We sat and chatted with others from the park. Edie is a long time resident that knows everyone. They are all so welcoming and nice.

Judy, Steve’s friend, joined us to walk around and look at the crafts. The crafts were your typical items held at every other fair. Many of the items I have made myself. I look at the prices of the items they have for sale and wonder how some of the crafters can make any money. They seem to be selling their items for the cost of materials with no mark-up whatsoever. There were also three Author’s selling and signing their books. I had a nice time walking around looking and visiting with everyone. It was nice of Edie to invite me and Judy to join us.

While us girls were having coffee and donuts and looking at crafts, the guys went out to breakfast. Steve and his step-dad go out every Saturday morning and they invited Clyde to join them. Clyde enjoyed himself and their company.

I spent my afternoon enjoying the fresh air and beading in my lounge chair. Clyde went and got a much-needed haircut. He hadn’t had one since our daughter Melissa last cut it in November before we left on our adventure. When he got back he decided to try out the hot tub and take a swim in the pool. Oh, what a life this is.

Enjoying our lifestyle. Have a great day. And, thanks for taking time to read about our adventures and/or our daily lives.

Until next time,

Kathryn

Leave a comment