Don Wes Flea Market

Good Morning Family and Friends. This is our last day here in Harlingen, Texas. We will be starting our trek back north for the spring and summer. I just wish I could take this weather with us. I really don’t want to put on a winter coat again. I love wearing shorts and sandals every day.

Day 116. Yesterday Steve, Judy, Edie, Delbert, Clyde and I went to the Don Wes Flea Market in Donna, Texas, which is near Weslaco in the RGV. The place is huge and packed with shoppers, mostly winter Texans. Vendors are both inside the buildings and outside. The place reminds me of when we used to go to the fairgrounds in Illinois to a craft fair that was held once a year. You can find both old and new items, as well as food. Some of the food items were oranges, onions, honey, kettle corn etc. All as fresh as you could get. Many of the vendors are winter Texans. It was fun to walk around and look. Parking was free. We did find a few items to bring home.

Loving our lifestyle. Have a good day.

Until next time,

Kathryn