A Normal Routine Lifestyle

Good morning. I’m so glad we picked this year to go south for the winter. I’m not sure why, but this winter seems to be colder all over the U.S. than previous years and with more snow. So while family and friends up north are wearing winter coats and shoveling snow, I’m down here wearing shorts and sitting outside in my lounge chair enjoying the fresh air. What a life.

Days 108 & 109. We’ve settled in here, at Park Place Estates, living a normal routine lifestyle. You know; shopping, laundry, cooking, cleaning, crafts, playing cards and sitting outside enjoying the fresh air.

I did go to the bead store and was able to get enough supplies to keep me busy for a while. As usual, I have so many ideas running through my head it is hard to know which project to start on first. And, because I will be gifting most of what I make, I cannot share my ideas or finished projects just yet. I know, boo. But be patient. I will share.

Staying in this RV park feels more like living in a small neighborhood. Everyone knows each other. You often see small groups of people gathered together, either standing around at the curb talking or sitting outside in front of their homes chatting away. Even though we are not permanent residents or even long-term winter Texans in this park, they make us feel welcome. I can understand why some full-timers choose to find one place to stay for the entire winter instead of traveling around.

We are just not ready to settle down. We have too many places we haven’t been and would like to see. If you ask us which of the places we have been this winter we’ve liked the best we couldn’t say. Every place has been completely different from the other. I’ve enjoyed each place for a different reason. That is what makes this lifestyle so wonderful.

Loving our lifestyle. Have a good day.

Until next time,

Kathryn